Visitors and customers subscribe for newsletters to obtain regular updates. TargetBay offers a subscription form to be added to your home page. You can enable this option to get new email IDs of new visitors. Users are automatically added to your subscription list. If customers are not interested in receiving emails, they can unsubscribe anytime using the ‘unsubscribe’ button in the email.
- Customer unsubscribes on his own:
Customers can manually click this button. They will be taken to another page where they will be asked for confirmation.
Once a customer clicks the ‘unsubscribe’ button, he will be automatically removed from all your mailing lists. Future emails will not go to customers. The following notification will be shown to customers as confirmation of unsubscription.
2. Through TargetBay App:
There are times where you don’t want to send emails to a specific set of users. Otherwise, a customer may send an email asking you to unsubscribe him from your mailing list. In such cases, you have to manually unsubscribe a user from your end. This can be achieved through TargetBay app.
Goto Emails ---> Audience ---> Insights
Within Insights, use the search option to search the customer through
- Going through lists
- Email ID.
You can directly click the list and check the name by moving through the list. There are 100 users in a single page. You can click the ‘Next’ button to go through the next set of 100 users to find out the customer.
Use the search button to search the user through his name. When you type the ‘name’ and press enter, it filters all the users with the name.
Click ‘Customer Name’ to view the customer’s profile.
In customer profile, you can see the customer’s name, email ID and other details. There is a tab called ‘Subscription’.
Click Subscription. You can see the current subscription status.
If the customer has subscribed for emails, the value for subscription status is ‘Yes’. You can click the ‘Unsubscribe’ button.
When you click the ‘Unsubscribe’ button, subscription status gets updated.
Once it is updated, subscription status will be changed to ‘No’. This customer will no longer receive emails from you.
In case if you change the subscription status to ‘Yes’, you can click the subscription button again. The customer will be subscribed again to your email.